> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://emojirator.gitbook.io/docs/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://emojirator.gitbook.io/docs/legal/privacy-policy.md).

# Privacy Policy

By adding the Emojirator bot to your server, you acknowledge and agree to the bot having access the following things from your account:

### Your Discord Account

* The Emojirator bot has access to your email address, and developers will occasionally send major bot updates and announcements to your inbox. *You may opt out at any time.*
* The Emojirator bot has limited access to your Discord account and is able to join servers for you from your account. **The bot will only join the Emojirator Support Server when you add the bot to a server. You may leave at any time.**

### Your Discord Server

* The Emojirator bot has `ADMINISTRATOR` permissions in the server you add it to, upon addition. It will not perform any administrative actions until completely set up. For a list of actions it will perform before being set up, click HERE.

{% hint style="info" %}
Anyone in your server with `ADMINISTRATOR` or `MANAGE_SERVER` permissions will have the ability to set up the Emojirator bot as soon as it is added to your server. Ensure that you inform all administrators of the bot and to not attempt configuring it without desired supervision from a server owner.
{% endhint %}

* The Emojirator bot is able to view all parts of a server that are visible to `@everyone`, as well as any administrative chanels its role may have access to.  These things include:
  * Usernames, display names, and nicknames of all members of your server.
  * All messages, reactions, and attachments sent in public channels, as well as any sent in channels the Emojirator bot has access to (you'll see the bot's profile in the list of members of all channels it has access to). Note: *Emojirator can still access messages, reactions, and attchments after they are deleted.*
  * All audit log actions and who they were executed by.
